top of page
image tripple2.jpg


"Return To Earth ends things on an upbeat, uplifting note powered by the bubbling basswork of Mariuuz, and as it’s final notes drift off into the innermost parts of your brain you’ll find yourself smiling and commending yourself for sticking with what turns out to be a very fine album indeed. Connect the Circle really seem to have hit a creative sweet spot here"
Scott Adams - Sentinel Daily (AU) 2023

Original photo by Giacinto Trentadue

Home: Welcome
Home: Videos
Logo (Korrekt) 3_edited.png

A Simple Story....

Connect The Circle is a metal band from Norway, and they released their debut album: 'THIS IS MADNESS' in 2020! The music is a mixture of every subgenre inside the world of rock & metal. Soaring, twisted and beautiful vocal melodies combined with everything from the dark and groovy to some fast and happy riffs, spiced with a tiny touch of progressive elements.

Connect The Circle`s main goal is to write music without any boundaries within the genre of rock & metal. 

The band was formed in 2018 when Arild Fevang joined a nameless trio consisting of Kenneth Brastad, Robert William & Raymond Smith. Suddenly Connect The Circle was born! They wrote several songs during a short period of time, and in 2019 they entered Norsk Lydstudio to record their first single ‘BLACK FEATHERS’! This single was released late 2019.

Their second single ‘BURN THE SKY’ was released just a few weeks later.


​January 26th: The new single 'NØKKEN' was released.

February 4th: The official 'LIVE - IN STUDIO' video of 'NØKKEN' had premiere on YouTube.

February 16th: The album 'BLINDED BY THE VIOLENCE' was released on every major digital platform.


January 8th: 'MOTHER OF EVIL' was officially released on all major digital platforms! 'Spotify', 'iTunes/Apple Music', 'YouTube', 'Deezer' etc.

January 28th: ​Winter Metal Fest was cancelled due to restrictions regarding covid-19.

May 28th: After a long covid-break Connect The Circle entered the stage for the first time in almost a year! This was also the live premiere with Mariuuz on bass, headlining the Døra For Andre festival in Horten, Norway.

September 17th: 'MOTHER OF EVIL' was re-released on vinyl and there was a release concert at Apollon in Tønsberg together with their new friends from SARX as the opening act.



A new album was ready! At least on paper and in their heads... They had written all the new songs and recorded some early versions in Kenneth`s private studio. So, they were at least prepared for the next step.


Connect The Circle went back to Norsk Lydstudio to record their new album called: ‘MOTHER OF EVIL’! Once again mixed/engineered by Peter Michelsen (Donkeyboy), but this time the mastering was handled by Tom Kvålsvoll at Kvalsonic Lab (Dimmu Borgir, Mayhem, Emperor etc).

​On this record they wanted a much larger sound, so they tried several new things and added a lot of different stuff like organ, strings, synthesizers, Hardanger fiddle, choirs, accordion and more! 

​The result was epic!


Connect The Circle headlined the Trestock Festival in Norway and shared the stage with other great bands like Suicidal Ninja Monkeys and Waste a Saint!

September 27th:

The song ‘34 MILLION-MILE-MISSION’ was first released as a lyric video on 'YouTube', and then launched as a single on every major digital platform 14 days later.


Raymond Smith left the band to proceed with other interests. They parted ways as friends!

November 19th:

MOTHER OF EVIL’ was released on CD.

December 14th:

Mariuuz joined the band as their new bass player.


Everything was planned! The single ‘THE KING IS DEAD’, their debut album ‘THIS IS MADNESS’, a mini tour with several gigs all over Norway, plans to...Fuck...Covid19... The pandemic hit the entire world a lot harder than any of us could ever have expected, and this happened just a month after their release of ‘THIS IS MADNESS’. Suddenly all the plans regarding the upcoming shows, mini tour etc was cancelled. 

Because of all the restrictions nothing happened... So, they started to write a new album!

Connect The Circle Is:

Arild Fevang - Vocals

Kenneth Brastad - Guitars

TBA - Drums

Mariuuz - Bass

Brynjar Dambo - Keyboards on ‘BLINDED BY THE VIOLENCE
Øystein Fevang - Keyboards on ‘MOTHER OF EVIL’.

Home: Bio
Home: Contact
bottom of page